About STC: Contact Us

4424 NW 13th St, Ste B-11
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 352-373-6441
Fax: 352-375-2449
Email: stc@conserveturtles.org

 

United States Based Staff
staff_david-godfrey
David Godfrey, Executive Director
Email: david@conserveturtles.org
David oversees all aspect of the organization’s programmatic, organizational and financial activities. David has particular expertise in the areas of coastal management policy, international sea turtle trade, and the Archie Carr National Wildlife Refuge.
staff_roldan-valverde
Dr. Roldán Valverde, Scientific Director
Email: roldan@conserveturtles.org
Roldán is responsible for overseeing the scientific components of the Tortuguero and Chiriquí Beach research and monitoring projects.
staff_marydele-donnelly
Marydele Donnelly, Director of International Policy
Email: marydele@conserveturtles.org
Marydele focuses on reducing the accidental capture of sea turtles in domestic and international fisheries. Based just outside Washington, D.C., she advocates for policies to safeguard sea turtles in U.S. waters and beyond.
staff_gary-appelson
Gary Appelson, Policy Coordinator
Email: gary@conserveturtles.org
Gary is responsible for monitoring Florida laws and regulations impacting sea turtles and the habitats they rely on, coastal management and development policies, and the coastal environment.
staff_dan-evans
Dan Evans, Research Biologist and Sea Turtle Grants Program Administrator
Email: drevans@conserveturtles.org
Dan is responsible for STC’s educational activities, public presentations, organizing volunteers to help with STC’s sea turtle monitoring research programs and is the principle investigator on STC’s sea turtle tracking research program. Dan is also the administrator of the Florida Sea Turtle Grants Program.
staff_pat-mccloskey
Pat McCloskey, Controller
Email: pat@conserveturtles.org
Pat is responsible for the budgeting and financial reports of STC. She is also the personnel administrator and the co-administrator of the Sea Turtle License Plate Grants Program.
staff_kim-aslan
Kim Aslan, Office Manager
Email: kim@conserveturtles.org
Kim is responsible for making sure STC’s main office runs smoothly and efficiently by routing correspondence, collecting information, maintaining office supplies and coordinating staff schedules and travel. She is also responsible for selecting merchandise and managing STC’s online store.
staff_donnalee-crawford
Donna Lee Crawford, Barrier Island Ecosystem Center Community Stewardship Coordinator
Email: donnalee@conserveturtles.org
Donna Lee (on left) is responsible for STC’s educational, community outreach, and volunteer activities at the Barrier Island Ecosystem Center in southern Brevard County, Fla.
staff_lexie_beach
Lexie Beach, Communications Coordinator
Email: lexie@conserveturtles.org
Lexie is responsible for STC’s communication activities including: media relations, cause-related marketing, donor and public outreach campaigns, organizational publications, and attending conservation events. On a recurring basis, she produces the annual report and monthly e-newsletter. Lexie also promote the “Helping Sea Turtles Survive” license plate in Florida, and organizes several events each year.
staff_tyler_puckett
Tyler Puckett, Membership Coordinator
Email: tyler@conserveturtles.org
Tyler is responsible for STC’s Membership activities, including managing our database and adopt-a-turtle program. She is also responsible for general member correspondence, including special appeals and renewal requests.
staff_rick_herren
Rick Herren, Biologist and Project Manager
Email: rick@conserveturtles.org
Rick manages STC’s lighting project and is developing STC’s in-water research program in Florida.
staff_rachel_tighe
Rachel Tighe, Lighting Project Supervisor
Email: rachel@conserveturtles.org
Rachel supervises STC’s project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.
staff_lauryn_wright
Lauryn Wright, Lighting Project Specialist
Email: lauryn@conserveturtles.org
Lauryn is invovled with STC’s project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.
staff_stacy_marquis
Stacey Marquis, Development Coordinator and Lighting Project Specialist
Email: stacey@conserveturtles.org
Stacey works with STC’s Executive Director on program fundraising and is invovled with STC’s project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.
Chase Hill, Accounting Assistant

 

Costa Rica Based Staff
staff_roxana-silman
Roxana Silman, Costa Rica Director
Email: roxana@conserveturtles.org
Roxana supervises administration for San José office, Tortuguero operations and Chiriquí project. Coordinates national policies and collaborative actions with government agencies, NGOs and tourism businesses.
staff_maria_castro
Maria Laura Castro, San José Office Assistant
Email: maria@conserveturtles.org
Maria Laura is responsible for the efficient running of STC’s regional office in San Jose, providing vital logistical support to the Costa Rica and Panama field programs. She helps with all administrative tasks, purchases supplies and materials, coordinates deliveries and processes documentation for volunteers that is required by the Ministry of Environment and Energy in Costa Rica.
staff_david_aparici
David Aparici, John H. Phipps Biological Field Station Manager
Email: manager@conserveturtles.org
David is responsible for coordinating logistics for research programs and visitors. Also, oversees all aspects of the staff activities in Tortuguero to maintain the running of the station.
staff_jaime_restrepo
Jaime Restrepo, Tortuguero Field Coordinator
Email: coordinator@conserveturtles.org
Responsible for overseeing the leatherback and green sea turtle field seasons in Tortuguero. Also coordinates the Research Assistants and Eco-Volunteers.
staff_mary_duncan
Mary Duncan, Visitor Center Coordinator
Email: vc.coordinator@conserveturtles.org
Mary is responsible for overseeing STC’s Museum and Visitor Center.
staff_silvia_arriscado
Silvia Arriscado, Outreach and Environmental Education Coordinator
Email: outreach@conserveturtles.org
Silvia is responsible for overseeing STC’s educational and outreach activities in and around Tortuguero.

 

Panama Based Staff
staff_cristina-ordonez
Cristina Ordoñez, Panama Research Coordinator
Email: cristinao@conserveturtles.org
staff_georgina_zamora
Georgina Zamora Quílez, Panama Outreach Coordinator
Email: outreachpanama@conserveturtles.org
Georgina is responsible for overseeing STC’s educational and outreach activities in and around Bocas del Toro.
staff_raul_garcia
Raúl Garcí a Varela, Panama Assistant Coordinator
Email: assistantcoordinator@conserveturtles.org
Raúl is responsible for helping coordinate the field programs in Panama.
Your Shopping Cart
Subtotal: $0.00  (0 items)
Your shopping cart is empty
Start Shopping!