About STC: Board of Directors & Advisory Committee

STC Board of Directors



Landon T. ClaySTC Chairman; East Hill Management, Providence, RI.

Laura ForteSTC President; Retired Managing Director and Former Director of Latin American Equity Research, Citigroup.

Nicholas A. ShufroSTC Treasurer; Director of Sustainability & Climate Change Advisory Services, Pricewaterhouse Coopers.

F. Peter RoseSTC Secretary; Ecologist with an advanced degree in environmental science; Member of Board of Advisors of the Rubenstein School of Environment And Natural Resources, University of Vermont.

Michael P. Bruyere, Esq. – Attorney with Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP in Atlanta, GA office.

Archie F. Carr, III, Ph.D. – Senior Conservationist, Wildlife Conservation Society (Ret.); son of founding scientific director Dr. Archie F. Carr, Jr.

Peggy M. Cavanaugh – Environmental activist, artist and author residing near the Archie Carr National Wildlife Refuge, Melbourne, FL. Major benefactor in the design and construction of the Scientists Residence (a model in the use of sustainable building materials) at STC’s field station in Tortuguero, Costa Rica.

William Conway (Emeritus) – Former President, Senior Conservationist, Wildlife Conservation Society.

Sing Williams – Director, Strategic Marketing, Market Strategy & Analysis, UBS, Maplewood, NJ.

Rick Cleveland – Professional writer, screenwriter and director of TV and film based in Los Angeles, CA.

David Ehrenfeld, M.D., Ph.D. – Professor of biology, Dept. Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources, Rutgers; received Ph.D. under Dr. Archie Carr; writer of books and articles on conservation and related subjects.

Michael Feld – Owner of Ocean Blue Divers, a club and tour company for diving enthusiasts located in New York. With a membership of nearly 5,000, Ocean Blue Divers is one of the largest diving groups in the U.S.

H. Clay Frick, III – Owner, Alaskan salmon fishing operation; Son of Dr. Clay Frick, Jr., long-time STC benefactor.

Elise Frick – Daughter of H. Clay Frick, Jr. and past volunteer with the Bermuda Turtle Project.

Anthony D. Knerr, Ph.D. – Managing Director, AKA / Strategy, strategic consultants to leading nonprofit institutions. Previously Exec. VP for Finance & Treasurer of Columbia University.

Dr. Charles Magal – Managing partner in a Maryland-based radiology practice.

Jeffrey S. Phipps – Owner, Growth Innovations; grandson of STC co-founder John H. Phipps.

Chris Rajczi – Computer industry consultant and business networking specialist.

Shirley Sanchez, Esq. – Environmental Attorney.

Mark D. Shantzis – Retired entrepreneur and conservation activist. Co-Founder of Conservation Education Foundation.

Jordan Urstadt, Esq. – Attorney for a Swiss investment company. Grandson of STC co-founder Joshua Powers.


STC Scientific Advisory Committee

Karen A. Bjorndal, Ph.D. – Archie Carr Center for Sea Turtle Research, University of Florida

Alan B. Bolten, Ph.D. – Archie Carr Center for Sea Turtle Research, University of Florida

Milani Chaloupka, Ph.D. – Ecological Modelling Services, University of Queensland, Australia

David W. Ehrenfeld, Ph.D., M.D. – Department of Natural Resources, Rutgers University

Llewellyn M. Ehrhart, Ph.D. – Department of Biological Sciences, University of Central Florida & Hubbs-Sea World Research Institute

Anne B. Meylan, Ph.D. – Florida Marine Research Institute

Jeanne A. Mortimer, Ph.D. – Turtle and Tortoise Project, Conservation & National Parks, Division of Environment, Republic of Seychelles

Larry H. Ogren – National Marine Fisheries Service (retired)

Peter C. H. Pritchard, Ph.D. – Chelonian Research Institute

J. Perran Ross, Ph.D. – Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida

Barbara Schroeder – National Sea Turtle Coordinator, National Marine Fisheries Service

Sebastian Tröeng, Ph.D. – Marine Programs, Conservation International

Your Shopping Cart
Subtotal: $0.00  (0 items)
Your shopping cart is empty
Start Shopping!